The Department of Management is one of the three departments in the Faculty of Economics and Business, Universitas Diponegoro (FEB UNDIP). The Department of Management provides two study programs: The Bachelor in Management and The Master of Management (MM). Starting in 2010, activities at the undergraduate level of FEB UNDIP moved from the Erlangga to the Tembalang campus. This made the administrative activities and lectures of the Management Department of FEB UNDIP also move to the Tembalang campus. The Management Department occupies Building A on the FEB UNDIP in Tembalang campus.

The history of the establishment of the Bachelor of Management cannot be separated from the history of the Faculty of Economics and Business (formerly the Faculty of Economics/FE). The Faculty of Economics was established on March 14, 1960, as one of the oldest faculties in Universitas Diponegoro. The Faculty of Economics is a metamorphosis of the Academy of Commerce, a private university based on Government Regulation No. 7/1961, declared a part of Universitas Diponegoro. At the beginning of its establishment, FE had two majors/study programs, namely the Corporate program and the General program. In 1981, on the advice of the Ministry of Education and Culture, the name of the Corporate program was changed to become the Management program and after that referred to as the Bachelor of Management.

The Bachelor of Management is led by the Head of Bachelor of Management and the Secretary of Bachelor of Management to maintain academic quality. The Bachelor of Management is accredited by BAN-PT with an A grade and is also a member of the world business school association ABEST21. To meet the demands of today’s global competition, in 2016, the Bachelor of Management also opened the International Undergraduate Program (IUP), which requires International Exposure for students through a choice of Double Degree or Single Degree Programs (Credit Transfer System) at various partner universities abroad.